Reflect and move forward

15 03 2011

I hate this feeling having to sit here at 4 a.m. wondering how to make it through another yet challenging semester at Ross with all the institutional changes (hiding MPS score & dropping questions lowering people’s grades a little) while thinking about a Tsunami that happened at a distant place.  Life is so precious and so short. I can’t do anything about it right now but just think about how big this world  is and at the same time we are connected by the same waters.

It’s hard not to think about the possible things that appear to be happening is coming true. What people remotely saw as absurd when I went out to do tree planting are little things that we should continue doing. Even so, we cannot reverse the damage that is already done to this planet.

I just know that everyday I have to cherish the life that is given to me & continue finishing this education so I can become a public servant.  At the same time I no longer socialize with friends as much. The irony!

Live, love, respect life and move forward for the future of our children.

